SweetWorks (North Attleboro, MA)

IMG_2524

I was super excited to come to SweetWorks for brunch this past weekend with a bunch of girlfriends in between bachelorette day activities.  A review of the menu revealed many scrumptious sounding items both off the breakfast and lunch menus that caught my attention.  So much potential!

IMG_2522

We came on Saturday around noon, pleased to find that the small restaurant was not packed and that our group could be seated right away.  Immediately, my eyes were drawn to cakes, cupcakes, cakeballs, pastries, and other beauties in the dessert case.  I went to check out the ice cream options since they were right next to this display case.

IMG_2526

Most of the group ordered breakfast items but I wanted lunch so I went for a cup of the chicken noodle soup and the spinach salad, as well as a cappuccino.  Service was spotty and aloof with both our waitress and the employees behind the counter.

IMG_2528

My chicken soup arrived long before anyone else had food in front of them (I ordered it as a soup + salad lunch) but I was polite and waited and the soup cooled.  The soup itself was nothing special; it tasted pre-made.  The salad was satisfying though – with a warm bacon dressing,  and I was pleasantly surprised by how good the cappuccino was.  Also, when the food arrived our table was short one set of silverware and I was starting to get hangry from having to wait even longer after the soup had been sitting in front of me.

IMG_2531

Someone from our group went up to the counter at one point to order the Wedding Cake Balls to bring home with us (our friends wedding was the next day) and noted that while there were a handful of employees behind the counter it took a while for anyone to help her even though no other customer was there.  The cake balls were tasty, and I liked the rest of the food, but service could’ve been better.

IMG_2527

38 S Washington St
North Attleboro, MA 02760
(508) 695-3626

2 responses to “SweetWorks (North Attleboro, MA)

  1. Your style is really unique compared to other people I’ve read stuff from.
    Thank you for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I’ll just bookmark
    this blog.

Leave a comment