Wildflour Vegan Bakery and Café (Pawtucket, RI)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Ever since I learned of Wildflour, I’ve been dying to come check it out.  I finally had the opportunity to drop by today since I was back in the area for a wedding this past weekend.  This place was everything I hoped it would be and more.

Wildflour did not exist when I lived a few streets away (10th St. – just over the line in Providence) half a decade ago, and in a way I am glad it didn’t.  I probably would have been here more often than I could afford on my research assistant salary.  While it’s pricey, I think it falls into the expensive but worth it category.

I came around lunch today.  After several days of unhealthy eating (more cheese and bread consumed in the past three days compared to what I usually eat in an entire month) this is exactly what I needed.

I splurged on a Rainforest Smoothie ($8 – omg!!) and a more reasonably priced kale salad that had quinoa, carrots, and a dressing so good that I saved half to use for home cooked vegetables later.  I also picked up a Henry’s Hemp Bar for the drive home to Connecticut and a sample of raw cheesecake.  I loved it all.

Their dessert case was a thing of beauty – fully stocked with gorgeous goodies including raw, vegan, gluten free items.  Big variety of attractive cupcakes, cakes, truffles, cookies, bars, bread.  All of their prepared items looked fresh and tempting as well.  I’d love to come back and try some of the fresh juices and more baked or raw goods.

727 E Ave
Pawtucket, RI 02860
(401) 475-4718

Leave a Reply

