NoRA Cupcake Company (Middletown)

I had my first NoRA Cupcake cupcakes at last summers Yelp Elite event at Eli Cannons.  I shared the Irish Carbomb and  Chocolate Chip Cheesecake with the Yelp Hartford community manager, Emily.  They were amazing.  So flavorful, moist, and tasty. I was impressed.
Image
I stopped in the store a few days ago, for the first time ever, and instantly loved it.  Even before I walked in the cheery pink and black signage in front of the store lifted my spirits.  When I stopped through the door I was met with a burst of fun, funky, whimsical decor that I just adored.  The high ceilings and spaciousness are other elements that contribute to the overall feel of the place.

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

After adjusting to the sensory overload of colors, objects, delightful smells of bakery, my eyes fixed on the cupcake case.  Lavender Earl Grey cupcakes caught my attention first, a flavor I’d never seen anywhere else.  I had to have it.

Image

I also had to have the Jamaican Moon which sounded unique and interesting.  I asked what was in it, she told me twice, and the only thing I retained from the list of ingredients was Onyx Moonshine, rum, and chocolate.  That was all I needed to know.  Both of these cupcakes were terrific as well.

Image

When this place initially got a lot of buzz, I thought I would never be a customer because $4 is a lot to pay for a cupcake.  I still think it’s a lot but it’s worth the splurge for flavors you won’t find anywhere else (I’m dying to try some of the savory flavors), a space that cannot be beat (I’d love to meet up with friends here), and great customer service.

Cannot wait to come back.

700 Main St
Middletown, CT 06457
(860) 788-3150

Leave a Reply

